Student Budget Sustainability Task Force

This is the manner in which the SBSTF will analyze the budget.Remember that Student Budget Sustainability Task Force you first heard about this summer?  It’s real, it’s here, and it’s now.  Zachary Malter ’13, President of the WSA, sends in the full list of our saviors via A-Batte:

  • Zachary Malter ’13, Co-Chair, zmalter(at)wesleyan(dot)edu
  • Andrew Trexler ’14, Co-Chair, atrexler(at)wesleyan(dot)edu
  • Rachel Warren ’14, rwarren(at)wesleyan(dot)edu
  • Chi Le ’13, lle(at)wesleyan(dot)edu
  • Alex Japko ’14, ajapko(at)wesleyan(dot)edu
  • Jesse Ross-Silverman ’13, jrosssilverm(at)wesleyan(dot)edu
  • Lina Mamut ’13, pmamut(at)wesleyan(dot)edu
  • Michael Linden ’15, mlinden(at)wesleyan(dot)edu
  • Kevin Aritt ’13, karitt(at)wesleyan(dot)edu

As I understand it, the Task Force is looking for long-term, sustainable solutions that would allow the University to move back to need-blind admissions.  If you have suggestions, contact them!  The University has already made serious cuts in spending over the past few years, and the administration does not believe there are others they can make without making the quality of the Wesleyan experience suffer.  But perhaps they missed something?  Maybe something left should not be as much of a priority?  Or there’s some entirely different alternative? Tell ’em.

If you want to tell “The Man” himself, President Roth will be coming to Wesleying‘s Forum on Need Blind tonight at 8PM in PAC 002.  And don’t forget, there’s always the comments.