Writing Prize Winners read at Russell House


Come see your peers speak from the same podium from which Mary Gaitskill, Ben Lerner, Yusef Komunyakaa, and many other greats once declaimed their works! Tomorrow, Wednesday May 7th, selected winners of writing prizes will read at Russell House at 8 p.m.

The speakers are:

Nell Schwed ’14, winner of the Boylan Award for nonfiction

Sarah Gerton ’15, winner of the Connelly Prize for nonfiction

Hanna Bahedry ’14, winner of the Horgan Prize for fiction

Gabrielle Bruney ’14, winner of the Wesleyan Fiction Award

Kayla Stoler ’14, winner of the Sarah Hannah Poetry Prize

Katherine Gibbel ’15, winner of the Sophie Reed Prize for poetry

Date: Wednesday, May 7
Time: 8 p.m.
Location: Russell House, 350 High St.
Cost: $0

(Visited 25 times, 1 visits today)