Tell the Trustees All the Things You Care About

Most of this is recycled from my old post

bot

Guess who came to the good-ol’ M-Town right before Spring break? If you guessed your hallmate’s mom (because like, let’s be real, your hallmate needs an intervention), then you are very close. This weekend,  a rather eclectic (lol) bunch of folks arrived on campus via sky dive (I wish).

The Board of Trustees is had the first of their meetings this year! If you ever forget when the meetings are, just think about the weekend before Wesleyan goes on break, and the Board of Trustees are likely meeting. Their next meeting will be in May around Reunion & Commencement.

Well, as this semester has already started off with some extremely valid frustration, I thought it would be appropriate that we reminded everyone who the Board of Trustees are, what their job titles are, and how you might be able to contact them. Turns out, their names and jobs are publicly available on the Wesleyan website, and their emails are too (on Wesconnect, via the ‘Networking’ tab). Thanks Zach for doing this first when students were frustrated about need blind being axed a couple years ago.

Leo Au ’71, Senior Vice President and Corporate Treasurer (Retired), Mellon Financial Corporation, leoyau71[at]gmail[dot]com

Carlton Barnswell ’83, P’14, Physician/Urologist, Advanced Urology Centers of New York, cbarnswell[at]imppllc[dot]com

Phoebe Boyer ’89, P’19, President & CEO, The Children’s Aid Society, phoebe[dot]boyer[at]gmail[dot]com

Andrew Brandon-Gordon ’86, Managing Director, Goldman, Sachs & Co., andy[dot]gordon[at]gs[dot]com

Marc Casper ’90, President and CEO, Thermo Fisher Scientific, marc[dot]casper28[at]gmail[dot]com

Marcus Chung ’98, Vice President, Social Responsibility & Vendor Compliance, The Children’s Place, marcusbchung[at]gmail[dot]com

David Davenport ’88, Managing Principal, Urban Greenfit, LLC; Managing Director, 5 Stone Green Capital, LLC, david[at]greenbrother[dot]nyc

Karen E. Donfried ’84, President, The German Marshall Fund of the United States (GMF), kdonfried[at]gmail[dot]com

Diana Farrell ’87, President & CEO, JPMorgan Chase Institute, diana[dot]farrell[at]jpmchase[dot]com

John Frank ’78, P’12, Vice Chairman, Oaktree Capital Management, L.P., jfrank[at]oaktreecapital[dot]com

Karen Freedman ’75, P’05, Executive Director, Lawyers For Children, Inc., kfreedman[at]lawyersforchildren[dot]org

Michael Fries ’85, President & CEO, Liberty Global, mfries[at]libertyglobal[dot]com

Anne Goldrach ’79, P’12, CEO/President, Greystone Management Corp., agoldrach92[at]gmail[dot]com

John Hall ’65, P’92, Of Counsel, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP, jhhall[at]debevoise[dot]com

Darryl Hazel ’70, P’03, Senior Vice President (Retired), Ford Motor Company, dhazel01[at]gmail[dot]com

Edward Heffernan ’84, CEO, Alliance Data, ed[dot]heffernan[at]alliancedata[dot]com

Kiki Kennedy P’16, ’20, Assistant Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, Yale University

Douglas Linde ’85, P’15, President, Boston Properties, Inc., dlinde[at]bostonproperties[dot]com

Donna Morea ’76, P’06, President, U.S., Europe and Asia (Retired), CGI Technologies and Solutions, dsmorea[at]gmail[dot]com

Marc Nachmann ’91, Managing Director, Goldman, Sachs & Company, marc[dot]nachmann[at]gs[dot]com

Robert Pruzan ’85, Founding Partner, Centerview Partners, rpruzan[at]centerviewpartners[dot]com

Hong Qu ’99, Chief Technology Officer, Fusion, hongjq[at]gmail[dot]com

Philip Rauch ’71, Partner, Brown Advisory, prauch[at]brownadvisory[dot]com

David Resnick ’81, P’13, President, Third Avenue Management, LLC, dlresnick11[at]gmail[dot]com

John Rhea ’87, President, Corporate Finance and Capital Markets, of Siebert Cisneros Shank & Co., LLC, john[dot]rhea[at]yahoo[dot]com

Michael Roth ’78, President, Wesleyan University, mroth[at]wesleyan[dot]edu

Elizabeth Schmidt ’89, Chief Curriculum Officer & Innovation Officer, Ascend Learning, Inc., ehschmidt[at]mac[dot]com

Jeffrey Shames ’77, P’15, Executive in Residence, MIT Sloan School of Management, jshames[at]mit[dot]edu

Shana Simmons ’03, Corporate Counsel, Google Inc., shanasimmons[at]gmail[dot]com

Franklin Sirmans ’91, Director, Pérez Art Museum Miami (PAMM),

Harold Sogard ’74, P’17, Retired Advertising Executive, haroldsogard[at]gmail[dot]com

Adam Usdan ’83, Founder, President and General Partner, Trellus Management Co., LLC, ausdan[at]trellus[dot]com

Alford Young Jr ’88, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Sociology, University of Michigan, ayoun[at]umich[dot]edu

Donna Zilkha P’10,’10,’16, Executive Director of College and International Services, Aristotle Circle, [email not found]

The officers of the board are: Donna Morea ’76, P’06 (Chair), Karen Freedman ’75, P’05 (Senior Vice Chair), Darryl Hazel ’70, P’03 (Vice Chair), and Alford Young ’88 (Secretary).